Organization leadership is made up of four executive officers, eight district directors, two trustees, one registrar, one newsletter (the Offspring) editor, one website coordinator, one child survivor coordinator, one storekeeper, and 24 state chairs.

Elections for executive officers are held biennially in the same years national conventions are held. Any member in good standing can submit their name for candidacy to the National President. A special ballot edition of the newsletter Offspring is sent to all dues paying members. Ballots are counted and winners announced at the general membership meeting held at the national convention. District Directors and other officers are appointed by the National President at the first meeting of the newly elected executive board. Our current officers are listed below.

National President – Deidre Kelley
National Vice President – Mary Schiano
National Secretary – Pamela Frost
National Treasurer – Mary Purifoy

1st District (Alaska, California, Hawaii, Nevada) – Kathleen Farley
2nd District (Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming) – Patricia Smith
3rd District (Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah) – Richard Hugen
4th District (Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Texas) – Gary Gerhard
5th District (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin) – James Laud, Sr.
6th District (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee) – Alfred Pomeroy
7th District (Delaware, Maryland, Michigan, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, District of Columbia) – Open
8th District (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont) – Kathryn Schwarz

Trustee – Carol Gladys
Trustee – Carolyn Sparks
Registrar – Linda Hooks
Offspring Editor – Carmen Harding
Website Coordinator – Barbara Ford
Child Survivor Coordinator – Richard Hugen
Storekeeper – Deidre Kelley

Arizona – William Williamson, Jr.
California – Kathleen Farley
Colorado – Richard Hugen
Florida – Open
Georgia – Sandra Mosley
Hawaii – Brian Bonifant
Illinois – Lynn Shindel
Indiana – Kyle Wehr
Iowa – Linda Quigley
Louisiana – Cynthia Breedlove
Kentucky – Cindy Walton
Maryland – Carmen Harding
Missouri – Lois Heineken
Montana – Tom Fultz
Nebraska – Nancy Tonkin
Nevada – Barbara Ford
New York – Cynthia Williams
Ohio – Mary McPherson
Oregon – Debbie Waddell
Texas – Barbara McDavid
Utah – Catherine Kitterman
Virginia – Ellen Nau
Washington – Marc Lacy
Wyoming – Thomas Shepherd